Battered by Battle tactical flashlights

Only at Battle Flashlights can you order one item, and get sold and charged for two!

Battle Flashlights
501 W Broadway, Ste A304
San Diego, CA 92101, United States
Phone: 1-855-454-6186
Email: support@battleflashlights.com

June 24, 2017: There may be nothing illegal or wrong with the following business practices. But they suggest that the seller is not to be trusted. I’m using my Scam-O-Meter scoring system; -1 means true, +1 means false, and 0 means undetermined. I penalize the seller for statements made by shills.

Ridiculous claims: -1.  Kudos to whoever wrote this copy for making an 800 to 1,000-lumen flashlight sound like a nuclear weapon.

  • Some users are afraid it will be regulated and sales of this item will be outlawed for civilian use.
  • “Paralysis strobe” technology.

Suspicious location: -1.  501 W Broadway, Ste A304, San Diego, CA 92101 is a mailbox. po

Onerous terms: -1

  • They’ll charge a 30% restocking fee on returns for refund or replacement.
  • They don’t guarantee that the flashlight is fit for any use; nor that anything they say is true.
  • You can’t sue them, join a class action that’s suing them, or join a group arbitration. If you somehow end up in court with them anyway, it has to be a court in San Diego, CA.

Ads, spam, robocalls: -1.

  • They’ll beam ads at you, spam, junk-mail, telephone and text you.  You can only partially opt out.
  • they’ll share your data with other companies that will do the same.
  • If they sell their company, your data is part of the deal.

Lying and deception: -1.

  • 200 times more powerful than a camera flash?  Battle Flashlight; 800-1,000 lumens.  Camera flash onto 1 square meter; 1.4 million lumens.
  • What’s included with your purchase?
    • 1x BATTLE FLASHLIGHTS flashlight – 800-1000 Lumens – 2000X Zoom
    • 1x Rechargeable Lithium Battery*
    • 1x Lightning Fast Wall-Charger*
    • 1x Lightning Fast Car-Charger*
    • 1x Luxurious Protective Case
    • 100% Rush Shipping NationWide!

A few paragraphs away, I found: * These items are optional and have an additional cost.

Obfuscation: -1.

  • hiddenCount-down timer on the second page implies that you don’t have enough time to make a careful decision.
  • They slip a second product into your package on page 3, doubling the money they’ll charge.  The total charge is in a light type-face, easy to overlook.

Phony reviews: -1

  • The first page of the web site poses as a review.
  • It includes several testimonials by people with no last names.

Crummy product: 0.  There’s no way to know.  Remember that you buy and pay for two products here.  One richly described flashlight, plus a “free” tactical kit, concealed until the third page, for which they charge an additional $20.

Overpriced: -1. Rhetorically they ask, “How are we able to offer this extraordinary flashlight for such a low price?”  By forcing you to also buy a second product.

75% discount: +1.  False; I think?  See “Bloopers” below.


Total score; -7

Unauthorized charges:  I found no reports of this.  Battle Flashlights does not accept PayPal.


Conclusion: Forget these guys; buy a flashlight at Home Depot.

Bloopers:  True!  We’ve hit the jackpot this time.

  • laughIt is already selling out all over The USA and Europe and has now landed in!
  • … this “military grade” flashlight has become very popular among both men and women from .
  • 1x Luxurious Protective Case.  Surely the copywriter is winking at us here.
  • Remember:(Our shipping network reaches every corner of with no exceptions!).
  • They can’t decide what their regular price is; and their arithmetic is hilarious.bloopers
6 thoughts on “Battered by Battle tactical flashlights

  1. netrolller3d

    The battery and charger being optional is actually a GOOD thing in this case. It’s a low-quality Chinese battery (no word whether it’s the exploding variety or the one with a tiny genuine cell wrapped in a huge casing), and the “charger” is probably just a 4.2V “+/-10%” power supply with no CCCV electronics – in other words, it will fry, not charge, your batteries.

    Save the money you would spend on their crappy battery kit, and get a decent battery (e.g. Panasonic) and charger (e.g. Xtar or LiitoKala) for that money.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Michael Scott

    Most untrustworthy Company, they say they will get back to you within 24-48 hours–I have been waiting since 18th July. NO PRODUCT AND NO REPLY TO 2 EMAILS

    THIS SPEAKS VOLUMES TO THE INTEGRITY OF THE COMPANY–BEWARE!!!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Jane Gorman

    I was scammed by Battle Flashlight multiple times!
    I thought I was buying a $20 battery with potential to blind an assailant for three minutes. I have no idea what I received, but I was charged $55!!
    When I called saying: “Cancel my order” the customer service person offered to take $15 off the $55. I said: “No! I want to cancel my order.” Then he said: “How about if I take 50% off and you’re paying $27.90?!” I said “ok” (sigh) but was charged a a mysterious $9 for an additional lithium ion battery which I never received! When I inquired, I was told I had enrolled in a subscription to something that didn’t make sense to me so I can’t repeat it and that I never agreed to, plus 2 international fee charges totaling $1.30!! When I called, again, the person removed my subscription supposedly but did not remove the $9 charge. (Bleah)
    I live a busy life, as is true with most people, so I let it slide. How irritating when THIS month Battle Flashlights charged my credit card ANOTHER fraudulent fee $8.95 out of the blue!!!
    I called my bank and put a stop on any future charges from Battle Flashlight plus told them I was debating the charge. Then I called Battle Flashlights and after having the woman with a strong Asian accent repeat herself multiple times, I got her to cancel the $8.95 charge. Today, the next day, it was credited back to my bank account but the email verification of the subscription cancellation that she promised, never arrived!
    What if I didn’t check my Visa account so closely? Probably many people are being charged a monthly fee for NOTHING by Battle Flashlights as I have been. Steer clear of these people!
    When I requested an Instruction Manual, upon receiving the flashlight, I was hoping it would explain the various numerical indications on the exterior of the flashlight. I was sent an email explaining how to install AAA batteries in the converter cartridge. When I called and said I already knew how to install AAA batteries, I wanted an explanation of the numbers, customer service was not able to explain the @5M written on the exterior between the IN and OUT, she told me that was the weight of the flashlight! She could not explain the no numerical indications either.

    I hope I never hear from them again not to mention receive any more spurious charges!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Adán Moisés rojas guzman

    Buenas noches el día 8 de agosto realice una compra de una lámpara baatlle light pero hasta el momento no me ha llegado cuando llegara la lampara

    Good evening on the 8th of August make a purchase of a light baatlle lamp but so far the lamp has not arrived.

    Like

    Reply
    1. pablovilas13 Post author

      Estas son buenas noticias; Usted puede ser capaz de salir de un mal negocio. Rápidamente, comuníquese con Battle Flashlights y cancele su pedido. Si no responden o no aceptan cancelar en pocos días, comuníquese con su banco e invierta el cargo.

      This is good news; you may be able to get out of a bad deal. Quickly, contact Battle Flashlights and cancel your order. If they won’t reply or agree to cancel in a few days, contact your bank and reverse the charge.

      Like

      Reply
  5. Lawrie Evans

    I received a flashlight and charger but the charger was for the U.S.A. and I am in Australia.
    I have been in contact numerous times but apart from responding that they have received my messages they are ignored. The first flashlight I ordered came with the required transformer
    the second did not.
    WARNING – DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THESE PEOPLE IF YOUR NOT IN THE U.S.A.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

