Tangled by Perfecta Straightening Brush

Along with their $8.95 membership’ fee, they charged me a 30% sales tax and a shipping fee of $9.95. I did a little research and they are scamming people all over. Criminal!

So writes Emily about her experience buying a Perfecta brush from DealClub.Sale.  Recently I reviewed this company’s zoom phone lens offering (that post is where Emily commented).  On May 26, 2017, this brush business looks pretty hairy, and it deserves a Fuller exploration.

There may be nothing illegal or wrong with the following business practices. But they suggest that the seller is not to be trusted. I’m using my Scam-O-Meter scoring system; -1 means true, +1 means false, and 0 means undetermined. I penalize the seller for statements made by shills.

Ridiculous claims: +1.  None found.

Suspicious location: -1 

guaranteeOnerous terms: -1

  • ***ALL SALES ARE FINAL***
  • ALL refunds or warranty replacements will be subject to a 30% restocking fee.
  • There’s a “subscription purchase option” that DealClub.Sale seems to invoke without the buyer’s knowledge or consent.
  • Reversing their credit card charge would be “theft.”
  • They don’t guarantee that the brush is fit for any use; nor that anything they say is true.

Ads, spam, robocalls: -1

  • They’ll use the information you give them, plus all they can suck out of your browser, to beam ads at you, spam, junk-mail, phone and text you.  You can only partially unsubscribe.
  • They’ll share it with other companies that will do the same.
  • If they sell their company, your information is part of the deal.

guarantee2Lying and deception: -1.  Regardless of what warranties you see elsewhere, only warranties described in the Terms and Conditions are valid.  This term seems to invalidate DealClub.Sale’s own advertising.

Obfuscation: +1.  None found.

Phony reviews: -1.  On-site testimonials

Crummy product: +1.  16 Amazon customers rated a look-alike brush 4.2 stars.  Keep in mind that a scam can involve a good product.

Overpriced: +1.  DealClub.Sale is asking $30 for one brush.  Amazon offers what sure looks like the same brush for slightly less, $24.

75% discount: +1.  Okay, it’s 50%.


Total score; 0

Unauthorized charges: CREDIT CARD RISK ALERT.

  • Emily also wrote that her card was charged even tho she didn’t click “Process.”
  • Thelma posted on Facebook; “I order it for $29.95 as advertised. They charged my account$48.85 twice and $9.00 to my account twice. Lucky I have fraud protection on my bank account. Call to cancel the order and then did NOT want to take cancel my order. Finally after 20 minutes of being ugly, they finally did.
  • DealClub.Sale doesn’t accept PayPal.

Conclusion: Avoid.

Blooper:

7 thoughts on “Tangled by Perfecta Straightening Brush

  1. Nancy Ann Grass

    I ordered the perfecta brush for 29.99 with shipping costs my total bill was $57 I did not receive a perfecta brush although my order confirmation read that’s what I was going to be shipped instead I got an Electra hair straightening brush which had no heat drying ability called the company sales staff was rude.it would be a restocking fee if 30%. They started by saying it was,a upgraded product salon quality. Instructions states not for professional use. After speaking with so called manager I was told they would refund $43.00 if I kept in Electra straighten brush with no drying ability. This Company is a total scam. Beware I haven’t received a credit to my account yet.

    Like

    Reply
    1. pablovilas13 Post author

      Watch your statement for seemingly unrelated monthly charges of $10 to $15; scammers are now enrolling their victims in useless discount clubs, etc., to steal even more.

      Like

      Reply
  2. Jane

    HUGE SCAMMERS!!! BEWARE!

    I ordered one of these brushes, the company charged me for 3 then shipped me 2. What they shipped me not only looked nothing like what they advertised..the plugs on the brushes are meant to be used in Europe and cannot even be used in Canada or the U.S.

    Their customer service team is a nightmare. They kept telling me to give the brushed to a friend or family member or would heavily push discounts to keep product even though I cannot use them in my country. It took 6 phone calls speaking with different reps and also managers, and multiple threats to dispute the orders through my credit card company and report them as scammers for them to be able to refund my money.

    The last phone call they said they would do a full refund and send email confirmation of it…but I have yet to receive an email confirmation from them stating yet. My suspicion is I will liely have to call again and dispute through my credit card.

    Please save yourselves the money and the massive hassle.

    Like

    Reply
    1. pablovilas13 Post author

      My advice; have your card issuer reverse the charge, if possible. Block the card, and get a new one with a different number. This company not only steals during your purchase, but will continue to steal from you each month by pretending to enroll you in some subscription service such as a discount club without your consent. It would, of course, be a lot of trouble for you; but changing your card is the surest protection.

      Like

      Reply
  3. Doris Cruz

    I ordered the brush only to receive a comb and the brush was on the commercial. I would have never ordered that comb. So I sent it back and told them I wanted the brush but they never sent and kept my money

    Like

    Reply
  4. isabel perez montero

    ya cancele mi cepillo para alisar cabello quiero saber cuando me lo enviaran y a donde de lo contrario devuelvan mi dinero

    And cancel my brush to straighten hair I want to know when they send it to me and where they will give my money back

    Like

    Reply
    1. pablovilas13 Post author

      La gente finalmente recibe “algo” de esta empresa. Supongo que tendrá que esperar hasta que tienen suficientes órdenes para pagar por un caso de pinceles de su proveedor. Le recomiendo que cancele su pedido, y comprar en Amazon en su lugar.

      People eventually receive “something” from this company. I’m guessing that you will have to wait until they have enough orders to pay for a case of brushes from their supplier. I recommend that you cancel your order, and shop on Amazon instead.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

